2014-09-22 | 22:50:00
Blargh Blargh
My titles are the epitomes of eloquence, hehehe. What nonsense did I do this weekend? I visisted my grandma! It was a long time ago, although I already saw her the Wednesday before this, but it was only a quick visit to hand her food my mum made. Whilst there my uncle showed me how to program with blocks and found it impressive that I could read and understand what he made. He initially wanted to hand me a challenge to write my own application, but ain't nobody got time fo that, ya feel?

I had to do my homework, as the diligent girl I am, in Maths, or I'd fall behind, so I kept fighting on with combinatorics and probability. Honestly, I feel so unknowing when I try to answer the questions, because most of them use situations in poker and yatzy, both of which I have no idea how to play. Ever since I was young, my parents refused to let me come close to any cards because they thought I'd get addicted to gambling, and well, they proved themselves to be successful in that department ;___; What they left me was ignorance since I have to google what terms like "straight flush" or "poker hand" actually means. Yeap. #firstworldproblems
 
At my grandma's, I also met my two other cousins who I rarely see nowadays, and it was nice change ^^ We decided to eat at the Turkish restaurant Saray the next day, and one of them decided to pay the bill as a birthday gift for both of us :D I'm not the one to deny free food, not to mention it was delicious! 
 
All of us ordered "Saray's special", which consisted of lamb, grilled chicken skewers (fun fact: I just googled for a couple of minutes what it was actually called in English), beef and entrecôte, rosted potato wedges, rice, kebab, salad, and yogurt. Mmmmmm.... 
 
I was so full it almost felt like as if my stomach would explode .___.
 
Me after eating this delicious meal:
 
I'll have to leave now and finish my many paintings ^^! Baaaiaiai
 
Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback