2014-09-15 | 22:38:44
Erm
Why, hello there!
 
I haven't forgetten to update, it's just that I've been busy during the weekend. My cold that I caught a week ago has lessened considerably, which is fortunate, seeing as I loathe sneezing every five minutes :|. Anyway, I went to work on Saturday (courtesy of Emil who got me the job :D), and it went on fine, although I almost fell asleep because of my lack of sleep the night before... 
 
It was an uneventful day to sum it up, however, the day after that compensated it quite well to say the least. Sunday, the day where all legal Swedish citizens were to vote for a new political party to govern our country. Before this, we had Alliansen (don't know an equivalent term for that in English) but it seems as if many of their voters chose to support SD this time. I believe that most people were gaping with their jaws on the floor as they saw the results. Almost 13% (!) voted for political party with malicious intentions. Hm, I wonder how it will go on from here. Nobody really know of what's going on, nor what's going to happen, since "this is an unknown territory in Swedish politics". I know too little to make any further comments.
 
Moving on, I've finished half of my visual intepretation of the poem "In the Desert" by Stephen Crane, and I'll have to say that I'm proud of it. The picture wasn't intended to become the final piece as I was only doodling around, but I like the way it turned out. 
 
In the desert
I saw a creature, naked, bestial,
Who, squatting upon the ground,
Held his heart in his hands,
And ate of it.
I said, “Is it good, friend?”
“It is bitter—bitter,” he answered;

“But I like it
“Because it is bitter,
“And because it is my heart.”
 
As said, this is only half of it, there's another one I will show up in a few days notice ^^. I love the way the colours contrast against the dark background, highlighting emotions and illuminating the "monster's" features :) And his soulless stare while tearing away his bitter-bitter heart.
 
Adios, amigos!
 
 
 
 
 
 
Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback